New Mexico Drunk Driving Penalties

The new dwi laws in passed in 2010 have introduced some changes in the New Mexico drunk driving penalties. For example, the dwi chemical test fee has now been fixed at $85 (previously, it was $65). Following is a general overview on what kind of penalties you can expect when you get convicted under dwi charges in this state. But, you are advised to consult an experienced New Mexico dwi attorney for more detailed and accurate information on what is applicable in your specific case.