Don’t Get Mad, Get an MA OUI Lawyer!

Every state in the US is known to have very strict regulations against operating under the influence (OUI) or driving under the influence (DUI). Operating under the influence is an offense in the state of Massachusetts and is treated as a misdemeanor in the court of law. Any MA OUI lawyer will tell you that [...]

California Auto Insurance Laws

As per California auto insurance laws, all drivers in this state must carry a vehicle insurance policy with at least the state specified minimum coverage for injuries and property damage. The California insurance code also explains the provisions regarding proof of insurance and vehicle registration.

Arkansas Auto Insurance Laws

If you drive vehicles in the state of Arkansas, it is mandatory for you to follow Arkansas auto insurance laws, as per which you must always carry a valid auto insurance policy with at least the minimum amount of coverage as specified under the laws. Non-compliance of these laws will result in certain fines and penalties. Following is a brief rundown on some of the basic things that you must be well aware of in this regard.

Arizona Auto Insurance Laws

Arizona auto insurance laws have made it mandatory for all drivers who are residents of this state to carry proper vehicle insurance coverage. However, Arizona is one of those ten states where the legal minimum limit on auto insurance is the lowest as compared to other states. The average vehicle insurance in this state is only $1,152 while the national average is $1,430. Arizona average is the ninth lowest among all the states in the US.

Alaska Auto Insurance Laws

Alaska auto insurance laws have made it mandatory for all drivers to carry adequate amount of insurance coverage. This way, the drivers can protect themselves financially in cases of road accidents. There are over 900,000 registered vehicles in the state of Alaska. However, it is also important to note that there are still some specific areas in this state, where registration of vehicles is not required. In those areas, buying vehicle insurance policy is optional. But, if you are residing in an area where registration is compulsory, you must carry an auto insurance policy with at least the minimum coverage amount as specified under the laws.

Alabama Auto Insurance Laws

As per Alabama auto insurance laws, it is mandatory for all drivers to carry adequate insurance coverage on their vehicles. This is in the best interest of the drivers only, as the liability insurance coverage protects (at least financially) them on the road in case of an accident. An alternative way to meet this legal requirement is to make a cash deposit $50000 with the Alabama State treasure. Another alternative is to secure a liability bond of the same value ($50000). Following is a brief rundown on some of the most important aspects of these laws that you must be well aware of.