Wisconsin Workers Compensation Laws

Wisconsin workers compensation laws make it mandatory for employers to carry insurance coverage to ensure monetary benefits to employees who get affected because of work-related injuries or illnesses. However, those who have less than three employees in their organizations have been exempted from this requirement. No waivers are permitted under the laws though. Even domestic servants must also be provided with voluntary worker’s compensation coverage.

West Virginia Workers Compensation Laws

Since the year 2000, a lot of changes have been introduced into West Virginia workers compensation laws in order to make the insurance program much stronger to protect the rights and interest of the workers against occupational injuries and illnesses. Though it is legally mandatory for all employers to carry adequate insurance coverage, there are a few employers who are still exempted from this requirement, such as an agricultural employer with less than five workers and a casual employer with less than three workers.

Washington Workers Compensation Laws

Washington workers compensation laws protect the rights and interests of employees in cases of occupational injuries. If you get injured at the workplace or suffer from illnesses due to the harmful factors that the workplace is exposed to, you will be entitled to get compensated not just for the resulting medical expenses but also for wage loss. It is compulsory for all employers to carry appropriate insurance coverage to ensure timely payments of compensation benefits as and when needed. There are no numerical exceptions. Even any types of waivers are also not permitted.

Virginia Workers Compensation Laws

Virginia workers compensation laws have been in place since January 1, 1919. Virginia is the 37th state that enacted special laws to protect workers against occupation injuries. These laws make employers liable to pay monetary benefits to workers who suffer from work-related injuries or illnesses. For this, employers are legally required to carry proper insurance coverage either from a private insurance carrier or through a self-insured program.

Vermont Workers Compensation Laws

Vermont workers compensation laws have been designed in such a way that provides protection to both employees as well as employers in cases of occupational injuries and illnesses. Injured workers have the legal right to claim for compensation benefits. But, at the same time, the laws also limit the extent of the liability of employers on the basis of an array of factors. It is mandatory for all employers to carry adequate amount of insurance coverage in this regard. There are no numerical exceptions to this legal requirement but waivers are permitted in specific cases.

Utah Workers Compensation Laws

Utah workers compensation laws require injured employees to start the compensation claim process within 180 days from the date of the accident. To start the process, they must report the accident within this 180-day time period. If they fail to do so, they will lose the right to claim for compensation benefits under the occupational injuries insurance program.