Kansas Bankruptcy Laws

Like most of the other states, the Kansas bankruptcy laws allow you to use federal supplemental exemptions in conjunction with the Kansas specific exemptions. However, you cannot completely substitute the federal bankruptcy exemptions with the state specific exemptions. The Kansas bankruptcy courts are located in three places – Kansas City, Topeka, and Wichita.