Louisiana Bankruptcy Laws

Like most of the other states, the Louisiana bankruptcy laws also allow the debtors to use federal supplemental exemptions along with the state specific exemptions. The Louisiana bankruptcy courts are located at seven places under the three region groups – Louisiana Eastern District Court, Louisiana Middle District Court, and Louisiana Western District Court.