Maine Bankruptcy Laws

When it comes to property exemptions, the Maine bankruptcy laws allow you to use the federal supplemental exemptions, but you are not allowed to use the federal exemption set instead of your state exemptions. The Maine bankruptcy district courts are located at four places – Augusta, Bangor, Portland, and Presque Isle. The counties of jurisdiction include all the places of the state of Maine.