Minnesota Bankruptcy Laws

As per the Minnesota bankruptcy laws, you have the option to use federal supplemental exemptions along with the state specific exemptions. What is more, Minnesota is among those few states, where you can also choose to go for federal exemption set instead of your state exemptions. The Minnesota bankruptcy district courts are located in four places, including Duluth, Fergus Falls, Minneapolis, and St. Paul. However, the counties of jurisdiction include all the places of the state.