Montana Bankruptcy Laws

Montana bankruptcy laws allow the debtor declared as bankrupt to use federal supplemental exemptions along with the state specific exemptions. However, you cannot substitute the state specific exemptions completely with the federal exemptions set. Montana bankruptcy district courts are located in four places – Billings, Butte, Great Falls, and Missoula.