North Carolina Bankruptcy Laws

North Carolina bankruptcy laws allow the debtor declared as bankrupt to use federal supplemental exemptions along with the state specific exemptions. However, you cannot substitute the state specific exemptions completely with the federal exemptions set. North Carolina bankruptcy district courts are located in over a dozen places under the three group regions – North Carolina Eastern District Court, North Carolina Middle District Court, and North Carolina Western District Court.