Oklahoma Bankruptcy Laws

Oklahoma bankruptcy laws allow the debtor declared as bankrupt to use federal supplemental exemptions along with the state specific exemptions. However, you cannot substitute the state specific exemptions completely with the federal exemptions set. Oklahoma bankruptcy district courts are located in four places (Okmulgee, Tulsa, Lawton, and Oklahoma City) under the three group regions – Oklahoma Eastern District Court, Oklahoma Northern District Court, and Oklahoma Western District Court.