Oregon Bankruptcy Laws

Oregon bankruptcy laws allow the debtor declared as bankrupt to use federal supplemental exemptions along with the state specific exemptions. However, you cannot substitute the state specific exemptions completely with the federal exemptions set. Oregon bankruptcy district courts are located at five places – Bend, Coos Bay, The Dalles, Eugene, and Klamath.