Maryland Bankruptcy Laws

The Maryland bankruptcy laws have been designed in a way that allows you to use the federal supplemental exemptions in conjunction with the state specific exemptions. However, you cannot substitute the state specific exemptions completely with the federal exemptions. The Maryland bankruptcy district courts are located at four places – Baltimore, Greenbelt, LaPlata, and Salisbury. However, all places of the state come under the counties of jurisdiction.