South Carolina Bankruptcy Laws

South Carolina bankruptcy laws allow the debtor declared as bankrupt to use federal supplemental exemptions along with the state specific exemptions. In addition, you also have the option to substitute the state specific exemptions completely with the federal exemptions set. South Carolina bankruptcy district courts are located in three places – Charleston, Columbia, and Spartanburg.